The Train


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada
May 7th 2010
Published: May 14th 2010
Edit Blog Post

I hardly slept but just spend the day listening to my ipod and reading magazines. I ate so much as I had taken cookie, sandwiches, crisps and fruit (which I only ate an apple of). We stopped for an hour in the middle of know where, the only shops really were the valumart and a hardware store. It was nice to get fresh air and walk about though. I went for a proper meal which was great. I had soup and salad to start then roast beef and white chocolate and amaretto cheesecake which was heavenly, followed by coffee. There were 2 sisters on the same table and another girl who was traveling and I got chatting to the older sister and the girl traveling by herself. I tried to sleep again but failed as lights didn’t go out until later as people got on the train at 11 and off about half 11.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.361s; Tpl: 0.035s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0493s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb