Love is a four letter word for bribe...


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Saskatchewan » Regina
April 24th 2005
Published: April 24th 2005
Edit Blog Post

The FarmThe FarmThe Farm

I've never seen a sunset outside of North America before... but the ones here are gorgeous
only one more final.... and 41 more days....
Im getting nervous, like stupid day dreams about being lost in the London subway system... or jogging in italy and forgetting how to get back to the place im staying... I think I should invest in GPS or one of those microchip systems they use on puppies...
The really stupid part pf preparing for this trip is the ridiculous hoops I have to jump through just to get proper ventolin machine... its like they dont want me to breathe in Italy... Now they want me to prove I've had asthma all my life... what exactly do they think Im going to do with this machine?? I need it to breathe, why would I sell it? Does it involve some kind of NASA technology that they dont want Italian Intelligence to get their hands on? So back to my roots in Edmonton I go, to dig up hospital charts from when I was 8 months old and first diagnosed with asthma!
Then I have to get a doctor's note that says how long I've had asthma, when I was first diagnosed, what treatments Ive gotten, how severe my asthma is, and what treatments im taking now.... THEN they will order the machine for me... which takes 6 weeks to get here.. clearly I dont have 6 spare weeks after my appointment May 15th, so i had to tell a lie, which I feel bad about, and tell them I had the note already...Then on top of all that I have to pay $350 for the machine and 50-100 for the battery pack and charger.. and then later I have to go through the whole note process again to let the insurance company know I'm not defrauding them, and then they'll reimburse me.

Note to all asthmatics... If you are going for a trip and you need a new portable machine, start fighting with the Nebulizer company and your insurance company at least 4 months before you go, or else you could be severly out of luck, or stuck lugging your 25lb machine around Europe, or wherever.


Anyhoo, off to church,
much love



Advertisement



Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0461s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb