Farewell to Nova Scotia


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Quebec
May 16th 2022
Published: May 16th 2022
Edit Blog Post

Above the rain Above the rain Above the rain

A reminder that our planet is always beautiful above our regular view.
I am sitting in airport waiting for Austrian Air check in to open. Trip has been smooth so far beyond “the bathroom incident” In Halifax airport. When I popped in a woman informed me that of the ten stalls, only one had toilet paper. How odd! And it was only nine a.m. I went off seeking more toilet paper, I mean just how awful an impression for women disembarking from the next plane. Not many workers around…..I found a lady at the tourist bureau but didn’t know what to do. Three burley border guards walked by and I stopped them to ask. They seemed perturbed by my request for toilet paper and even one guy had the nerve to touch his gun and tell me that they had better things to do. ? I refrained from reminding them that they took an oath to ‘serve and protect’. One of them suggested I find a janitor.
I kept walking and finally found al lady with a broom with limited English. I told her the problem and I think she told me that someone with the key was not yet at work. I decided to stall my bathroom break and grab a tea
Land useLand useLand use

Looking for the seigneurial system of farming. Any student my remember this geography lesson.
at Tim’s. The three burley guards were ahead of me in the line. I think I made them nervous because this was obviously not more important than assisting me. ?. One of them left.

Back in the ladies loo, there was still a severe lack of toilet paper. I warned incoming and directed people to get paper before entering other stalls. ?

Now in Montreal I am happy to report that all is well in all bathrooms (so important for weary travellers). ?

Good food here. Had tasty shawarma lunch.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Masked Masked
Masked

I stepped outside and it seemed swampy hot out there. Guess I’ll keep hanging out inside and people watch
All my possessions for next six weeksAll my possessions for next six weeks
All my possessions for next six weeks

Feeling much lighter. Will be even better when I can check my bag in.


Tot: 0.11s; Tpl: 0.031s; cc: 10; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0697s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb