So long Japan! Last blog Japan 2006


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Quebec » Montréal
July 29th 2006
Published: July 30th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hi!

I'm back in Montreal since 5 full days now. I saw most of my friends and family, will see the others in the next weeks, and finally put in order my bag's things that were still leaning on the ground all over my room!

This is my last blog, the one that closes everything. My trip in Japan is definitely over, but the memories that come with it will forever stay with me. Japan... very nice country, I reckon.

Now I have friends all over the world... geez I'll have to plan all these trips through the next years! hihi.

Thanks for people who have been reading this blog and following my crazy adventures. But like my friend Keisuke said at the farewell ceremony; 'Every meeting is the beginning of a separation'... I would like to add what my beloved said back; ' Every separation is an occasion of a new meeting. ' Yosh, so be it!

Thanks everybody, thanks Japan!!!

P.S. Following are my more cultural pictures, my best pictures of the places I visited during my time in Japan! Oh, I visited more than that, but took the best of the best! Here's my pictures homage to Japan's culture and nature!


Additional photos below
Photos: 29, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Tokyo, ichiban suki machi ;)Tokyo, ichiban suki machi ;)
Tokyo, ichiban suki machi ;)

Around Nippori, there were plenty of really nice and old style houses
Tokyo, ichiban suki machi ;)Tokyo, ichiban suki machi ;)
Tokyo, ichiban suki machi ;)

A shintaoist cemetary, much more pretty and original, personal than christian ones. Here, a beer was left for the deceased...
Tokyo, ichiban suki machi ;)Tokyo, ichiban suki machi ;)
Tokyo, ichiban suki machi ;)

A shintaoist cemetary
Two days trip in Seoul, KoreaTwo days trip in Seoul, Korea
Two days trip in Seoul, Korea

I like the opposition modernity, tradition
Todaiji temple, NaraTodaiji temple, Nara
Todaiji temple, Nara

where the ichiban huge Bouddha is
Todaiji temple, NaraTodaiji temple, Nara
Todaiji temple, Nara

It doesnt look that big hein? If I remember very well...it is 50 metres high..ooooh!


4th August 2006

Saigo no blog dane!
Jya,mata Tokyo ni... :D
18th November 2006

Thanks for sharing your adventure with us
Hi Melanie, Just wanted to say thanks for sharing your photos with us fellow travelbloggers. I've really enjoyed looking at the photos you took during the year you were in Japan. It reminded me of when I was there too a long time ago. Thanks, Johan
20th November 2006

It's all my pleasure! :)

Tot: 0.044s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0243s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb