jesuis dechets!


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Quebec » Montréal
August 31st 2005
Published: September 12th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Husky the MuskyHusky the MuskyHusky the Musky

It wasn't Easy Mounting this beast who sits on the shores of the Mighty Lake of the Woods in Kenora Ontario. Husky told me he loved me, but then abandoned me for an approaching throng of Japanese Tourists.
Ian, Darcy and I have earned reputations for ourselves since leaving Regina just over a week ago. Since leaving I have spent a night in a farmers field with horsies in Portage La Prairie, had red wine poured into my mouth as I lay drunk on a tarp beside a fire in Thunder Bay, taken off my shirt and performed the chest dance in front of Darcy's relatives at a wedding in Tommogammi, witnessed the world's greatest light and sound show on Parliament Hill in Ottawa, and Fought the tail end of Katrina the mother Hurricane in Montreal.

St. Jerome, QC- 10:04 PM- I have been overwhelmed by feelings of inadequacy since crossing over into the Quebec border two days ago. Inabilities to perform the simplest tasks due to my non existent knowledge of the French language. Everyone here is chique, attractive and French; I am dirty, white trash, and English. This being said, I mooned the Quebec boarder sign, saw penguins, and am planning on revealing my sweet dancing skills to the towns folk of St. Jerome this very evening... 7 dollar pitchers of beer will increase these skills to legendary levels.

St. Jerome, QC- The Next Morning-
Ians a heroIans a heroIans a hero

Darcy an I were afraid to get close to the Edge of Mount Mckay in Thunder Bay, but ian stared in the eye (literally... shortly after this photo was taken ian fell to a bloody end. You'll be remebered for your bravery son).
dancing transcends language. Last night was brilliant. French punk rock, cheap pitchers, and a gaudy french dance club. While I failed miserably in my attempts to flirt with Alexa's best friend, wonderful times were had by all. Today, off to Quebec City the birth place of B.O. and the cradle of French Canada.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

love in the airlove in the air
love in the air

maybe something happened in the close quarters of the Montreal Metro, but Ian and darcy sure seemed close (physically) in Montreal.
Darcy in the BuckDarcy in the Buck
Darcy in the Buck

this photo was taken in the pet excercise area at the ontario border. we were trying to capture the raw animal spirit of darcy's inner self. As such, clothing was absent.
Cyclops is tops!Cyclops is tops!
Cyclops is tops!

Believe it or not this monster is Non gender, I looked behind His/Her Loin Cloth.
Wedding BellsWedding Bells
Wedding Bells

This is at the Pre Wedding Party in Tomogamy. Kevin and his girlfriend. At the very same party ian and I got intoxicated and took off our shirts and did "the chest dance". Fortunately no pictures of the event survived the party.


Tot: 0.037s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0204s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb