Home Sweet Home


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Prince Edward Island
February 12th 2006
Published: February 14th 2006
Edit Blog Post

We made it home just before a major blizzard hit. Thank you, Belinda, for giving us a heads-up and meeting us half way with Tuck.

It was so refreshing to feel the wind-blown snow on my face. I don't know how many times over the last month I had been dreaming of the sensation, given the dry 90+ heat of SE Asia.

Last night was the Snow Moon. There was enough snow on the ground that the light reflecting from the sun on the full moon bouncing off the snow made interesting shadows of the bare branches. Almost enough light to read by.





Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

TuckTuck
Tuck

He would never survive the heat of Asia.
Where's My ShovelWhere's My Shovel
Where's My Shovel

Yeah, I know this is a dated picture but it gives an idea of how much snow we have.
View from HomeView from Home
View from Home

No matter how far and wide we travel, I always look forward to coming home. One of the nicest views you could ask for.


Tot: 0.11s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0746s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb