Sloth Hugging in Costa Rica


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Quebec
March 18th 2015
Published: March 13th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Wow. Finally back on the road again after 7 years of short, infrequent trips back and forth to the Maritimes. Now off to Costa Rica on March 19 to see what is to be seen and to determine if we can still do adventurous things like river rafting, climb volcanoes, zip-line... I have a 5 hour flight during which I will try to figure out how to post and take pictures using my new tablet and Windows 8. I was perfectly happy with Windows XP. So much for new and improved!



In retrospect, I did not hug a sloth. These creatures are elusive and if you do get close, it is not a good idea to hold one. Firstly, their fur is almost green with living organisms. Secondly, their skin is very sensitive to soaps, insect repellant and sunscreen lotion. But I did get close to one in a rescue centre. All are still welcome to follow our adventure and sorry for the misleading title.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.485s; Tpl: 0.025s; cc: 12; qc: 57; dbt: 0.4026s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb