A few hours with the Canadians!


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » Toronto
June 6th 2006
Published: June 9th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Since airports cannot understand that internet was meant to be free, I have to write this entry now and update it later. So far the trip is going pretty well. The airport here in Toronto is pretty confusing. They didn't print a gate number on my ticket so it took me forever to figure out where I was going. Oh well, I'm at my gate now and I just paid $2.17 for twix. No wonder I haven't eaten anything else today. I guess I didn't want to spring for the $5 sandwich on the plane. Since when did they start charging for food? Wasn't that stuff free when you fly over a meal time? Thanks for capitializing on my apetite (or not). I got a new keyboard for my tablet this morning in Atlanta, and it's pretty sweet. I'll be in london in like 9 hours, so the next time you all here from me I'll be across the pond at last!! Hope you're all having a terrific summer! Have a good one eh (in my best canadian accent)?

Russell

Advertisement



Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 40; dbt: 0.0591s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb