Adventure Begins


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Georgia » Atlanta
June 5th 2006
Published: June 5th 2006
Edit Blog Post

So I asked for an Adventure, and Adventure I got! When I got in my car Saturday morning to drive to Atlanta, it wouldn't start. It was doing the same thing it did in Chicago, so I thought it would be an easy fix. After attempting a few things, I had it towed to the nearest Saturn dealer. It ends up costing $1900 because some wiring harness burned up. So I start freaking out and try to figure out how to get to London. The airlines will not change where I fly in and out of so, I had to find a way to Atlanta. Eventually, Julie discovers the cheapest way to get to Atlanta --- Greyhound. By the way, I wouldn't recommend taking Greyhound anymore. It was the shadiest thing I've ever done. I was only afraid for my life a handfull of times, but I survived. I can honestly say, being on a bus for nearly 20 hours has not been the most exciting thing I've done in my life. Anyhow, I made it to Atlanta, with all limbs and everything. Tomorrow I fly out to London, and I couldn't be more excited. I'll let you all know how it goes!! Take care!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.1s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0653s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb