Smashing good time!


Advertisement
Published: June 9th 2006
Edit Blog Post

London was as awesome as I remember. I truly wish to live there someday. While I was there I thought about going to grad school there someday. That would rock. Currently, I'm on the way to Paris from London. We're taking the chunnel (the underground train that goes through a tunnel across the channel). I hope it's pretty cool, since it cost $75 usd. That seems like quite a bit of money to go from London to Paris. Yesterday, we got to ride up the Eye of London. It was pretty sweet. I didn't eat lunch so that I could go up it, and it was totally worth it. We met some really cool people. On the flight from Toronto to London I met a chick from Toronto named Catherine. Instead of sleeping we ended up talking for a long time. She had just graduated from "University". Apparently, her school was the 'Harvard of Canada', even though it was cheaper than K-State. I wish our school was that cheap. Last night we had some wine with a guy named Stuart from Redding. He had a big exam today (that he had been studying for 3 months for) to get a Health and Safety permit to be an inspector. He was really fun! John Dalton, 'lil jon' and his sister Emily met up with us. They were really really fun. They went up the eye and came back to the Hostel for some wine. Anyways, I don't have all that much battery power left, so I'll have to tell you all more about everything later. By the way, the countryside of England looks pretty sweet. I'll let you all know how it goes. Have a good one!!

Russell

Advertisement



9th June 2006

Good to hear your having a good time and since no one has commented lately I thought I would!! Were spying on you :D

Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 8; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0451s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb