Toronto


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » Toronto
May 2nd 2010
Published: May 14th 2010
Edit Blog Post

I walked down to Bay Hudson and looked around then went to the top for lunch. I sat opposite the Old City Hall, so managed to take great photos. I spoke to my parents and my brother (for the first time). I wondered about and into Dundas Square where a dance show was taking place. The first part I saw was called Nia - a type of relaxing dance for loosening your muscles mainly for older people. A man kept getting up and trying to do his own dance (I think he had mental disabilities) and security kept a close eye on him. Then there was hip-hop dancing where a guy was teaching just some of the audience to dance. One guy tried joining in at the end and looked ridiculous because he couldn’t do the moves and was getting in everyone's way. After the official dancing a few guys started just dancing and messing about and they were pretty good. The guy who tried to join in the dancing before, got completely in the way trying to do his own thing and then security chased him away, he came back and then got carried off again. Was very funny to watch. There were a few other dance performances but they weren’t particularly great but I still watched until the end and then wondered down Yonge Street and into the Eaton Centre where this Asian guy tried chatting me up and followed me around until I entered the tights department in Sears where he promptly left. I got McDonald s for dinner and then went back to the hostel.


Additional photos below
Photos: 29, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0515s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb