CBC & Much


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » Toronto
March 3rd 2009
Published: March 4th 2009
Edit Blog Post

FoodFoodFood

Honey BBQ Ribs from the Keg with a side salad.
Today we went to the CBC building. I got something awesome from the gift shop, but i'm not going to say what it is. I'll wear it to school on Friday(Im guessing that Deni will like it. Hockey Night in Canada is in the CBC building just FYI). We saw an exhibit on Mr. Dressup...don't know if any of you know him? He created some childrens programs. Apparently he made some shows when my dad was younger. As for the Much Music building we went through the door and that was pretty much it. We saw a show going on, I think it was E talk or something. Wasn't too exciting. When we walked past the window I saw one of the MOD dj's eating lunch in the building. Does anyone know a famous hockey player named Gordie Howe? Well he was at the PDAC! He was brought in by someone to draw attention to their booth. I didn't get an autograph though😞 For some adults or any one who knows him, Jim Belushi, was walking around at the conference too. My parents co-worker, Kyle, saw Jim walking around. It would've been cool to talk to him. Later that night we
Group ShotGroup ShotGroup Shot

L-R: Jim, Aguibou, my dad, and Me
went to The Keg. I had Honey BBQ Ribs. Thank god we walk pretty much everywhere we go, huh? For dessert i had some cheesecake. (I'm alowed to eat unhealthy for at least one meal here! I've mainly been eating salad other days.) Tomorrow is our last day here... 😞 New Jersey Devils are going to beat the Maple Leafs, I can tell. I'll be back on Friday!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.053s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0341s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb