CN Tower


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » Toronto
March 2nd 2009
Published: March 3rd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Today we went to the CN Tower! It was so much fun. They have glass part on the elevator and it's really cool to look out across Lake Ontario. We got lost at the main part trying to find the right elevators. I wish we could've taken the stairs! We would've gotten a world record (just joking!) There are awesome glass floors that I walked across! We are planning on going to the CBC building tomorrow. It was so sad when there wasn't any shows we could catch (costs a lot of money too.) Would've loved to see Rick Mercer live!! Funny thing is that to go to a Much Music show you have to be over 16 and under 30! Neither me or my parents could get in!!!! I finished Touching Spirit Bear for the second time because i have nothing to do. I got to meet my parents friends, Jorge (pronouced hor-hay, spanish for george) and Facundo. I wasn't even born when they knew my parents so they were shocked at how old i was. I went to a buisness dinner last night, amazing food, and it was like this:
7:00- we arrived
8:00- we order
8:30- bread arrives (not ordered) along with oil and balsamic vinegar
8:45-first course arrives
9:00-more bread
9:30-main course arrives
10:00-more bread
10:15-dessert
10:25-leave
There was no other kids there and everyone talked FOREVER!
I hope the weather back home is better than here in toronto! The wind is horrible!


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement

Glass FloorGlass Floor
Glass Floor

Glass floor in the CN Tower looking down. It's fun to walk across!
CN TowerCN Tower
CN Tower

Outside at the CN Tower
Much Music and Art BuildingMuch Music and Art Building
Much Music and Art Building

In front of the pink building you can see a tiny sign-Much Music Building. There is a giant rubics cube beside the building. The cube dotted building that has black and white dots is some sort of art building (It has little pencils or something on the bottom.(It's in the middle.


Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0391s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 9; ; mem: 1.1mb