PDAC


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » Toronto
March 1st 2009
Published: March 2nd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Last night we went to a very intresting restrant. You get a card and go pick your food. Once your done you take your card (which has all the prices on it) and you run the card through some machine, it comes up with the price and you pay there. We met up with some distant cousins from England and we talked with them.
We also went to Eaton Centre. We walked underground and saw a lot of different stores.
Today, we got up at around 7:45 Eastern Time (4:45 Pacific Time). We had to dress nicely for the Prospectors and Developers Association of Canada. I met some friends of my parents from Argentina (South America) and some friends from Africa, Revelstoke, Vancouver, and Williams Lake. (Thank god they all have name tags on.) I noticed that a lot of the companies that get more attention are the ones that have free stuff like stuffed animals, candy, pens, and other little things. Sort of ties in with our H.C.E. I got, JUST from today, a polar bear stuffy, a toque, a stess ball, a bright pink boomerang, a luggage tag, koala clips for name tags, a mini calendar, some pens, and a lot of chocolate. There were probably only three or four other kids there altogether. The best part was when it was over. Not for being anxious to leave but because there was a crowd of all the people in the trade show and the investors show on the escalator and for about 10 feet back. It took FOREVER to get up 4 escalators to the Skywalk. Then we walked through the skywalk which connects the Conference Centre to the Train Station.
We have been walking so much! It's even better when you are walking with a skirt that goes down to your knees, some boots with a little bit of a heel, and to top it off the tempurature is -10 to -20 degrees and thats without the wind chill!
Tomorrow we go up the CN Tower! It's got a glass elevator and glass floors at the lookout point. We are also going to the ROM (Royal Ontario Museum.) The exhibits are:
-The Nature Of Diamonds
-Mysteries Of Ancient Ukraine
-Light and Stone (Gems)
-Brilliant Strokes (Chinese paintings)
-Housepaint (?) Something about poverty and homelessness
-A Fossil Paradise (Burgess Shale)
-Wedgwood (Artistry and Innovation)
There might be an Egyptian display I heard.
We might go with Augibou. He is my parents friend from Africa. He's here for PDAC and he is with the Minister of Mines and Dr.Dialo. When he came up he gave me another African dress and a necklace.
I really want to go to the hockey game here. The Maple Leafs are hosting the New Jersey Devils. The only tickets we could get would be standing ones which cost $34.99. It would also be fun to go see Nickelback! I don't know if we will.
I hope everything is good back home. Have a good day at school tomorrow(friends). We couldn't get any pictures for today but I'll try tomorrow. My class if you are reading this, I really hope you like the other picture from the Hockey Hall Of Fame. I promise I'll put the CN Tower pictures on tomorrow.
HAPPY BIRTHDAY SARAH!

Advertisement



2nd March 2009

hello from division 1
Justine, I love the pictures you sent! Thanks for wishing me a happy birthday. It was fun and wish you could have came. Sorry i haven't been on your blog but I will tonight. Thanks again. It was such a nice surprise when you called me! Sarah
2nd March 2009

hi j, bre:) hahahahahahahahahahaha!!!!!!!!!!! me the man hahaha super man i sit beside youi now sucka!!! hi justine! i hope you are having an awesome time!!!! we are here working hard; i have lots of things to hand back to you! enjoy your time! - Ms. Beers Hello Justine it's Bailey, that is pretty awesome where you are. have tons of fun. Try and get tickets to much music and go to niagra falls they rock.!!!!!!!!

Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0252s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb