HHOF


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » Toronto
February 28th 2009
Published: February 28th 2009
Edit Blog Post

CN TowerCN TowerCN Tower

We saw the CN Tower on the way to The Hockey Hall Of Fame
Hockey Hall Of Fame!

We got in a 11:15 Eastern time or 8:15 Pacific Time. We didn't get to bed until 12:30. In the morning we woke up at 8:30 which is really 5:30!
We walked 1.5 blocks to the HHOF. We saw some goalie masks in front of the rooms in the HHOF. In there we saw jerseys from every team. The architechture for the room with the Stanley Cup was amazing! I didn't have any pictures uploaded of the room but I do have some. We went shopping at the gift shop and it was huge. I got everything that I wanted and more! I got some gifts...too. I got a New Jersey Devils hat an Oilers note pad and a magnet.
I am currently typing at 1:34 and should probably get some food. In our hotel, Novotel, they have a fitness room and a swimming pool. The best things are the vending machines. We spent 5 minutes at it because each time we pressed F3 for an iced tea it would say 12.50 so we just left it alone.
Breakfast was a buffet and we met up with Jim, my parents boss and co-worker, and his daughter, Jamie. Tomorrow we go to PDAC and I finally meet Agibou and some people from Africa.
I also got a free waterbottle and a shoulder bag and 4 complimentary drinks.
We might go up to Eaton Centre or the Royal Ontario Museum. And later tonight we are going to meet up with some people that I'm going to have to talk to.


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

Hockey SticksHockey Sticks
Hockey Sticks

They were displayed cool.


1st March 2009

Awesome!
Hi Justine, Just taking a look at your pictures and what you've done so far. It looks like a great day in Toronto with the blue sky. The hockey hall of fame was amazing. Keep us up to date with what you are doing. I will share with the class on Monday! Talk to you soon.

Tot: 0.117s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0884s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb