ROM


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » Toronto
March 4th 2009
Published: March 4th 2009
Edit Blog Post

The Royal Ontario Museum was awesome! I LOVED the Ancient Egypt display! They had a mummy with the name of Amen. I can't believe they actually put him out of his coffin! He was fairly wealthy to afford mummification and everything else. There were real Canopic Jars and some shabtis. There were some firgures of gods. They had all the important ones, Horus, Isis, Osiris, Thoth, and Ra/Re, except Seth. The Book of the Dead was huge. It was so long. You could see people shuffling down the glass while reading it. Tomorrow we leave... we actually get back at 12:45. I might come in and get some homework like spelling and wallmath. I'll probably sleep when we get home. I won't be able to stay up to 9:00 because to me that will be midnight. I'm definatley going to school on Friday...even if I have to go home at lunch because I'm tired...I'll be there. I gotta pack. We're going to eat at The Old Spaghetti Factory. See everyone on Friday for sure! Enjoy my awesome pictures!


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement

MummyMummy
Mummy

This is Amun, an awesome mummy.
God StatuesGod Statues
God Statues

Osiris, Isis, and Horus who is on Isis's lap.
NecklaceNecklace
Necklace

Necklace with Wedjat in the middle.
Anubis HeadAnubis Head
Anubis Head

It's made of glass or Lapiz-lazuli (Lazurite)
Book Of The DeadBook Of The Dead
Book Of The Dead

There it's not a piece of paper...it's a long role of paper.
WolfWolf
Wolf

This is a real wolf that was stuffed...:(
TigerTiger
Tiger

Another poor animal stuffed. Fritz died at 14.


Tot: 0.047s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0278s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1011.7kb