Boxing day


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » Toronto
December 26th 2008
Published: December 26th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Unfortunately I have to report that the Acer Netbook died on Christmas Eve. Probably hard disk failure. This is very inconvenient for my blogging as I didn't bring my camera cable with me and all the pictures are on the memory card. Not to worry, I'll work something out. My main problem is communicating with Silas while we are in Europe but I'm sure we'll overcome that somehow.

The white Christmas brought the usual overeating but it was well worth it. The Watts family and the Ing family put on a spectacular dinner / lunch / dinner as usual and tonight we are popping over the road for a few more nibbles and festivities. We were to head up to the cottage at Parry Sound today but the weather got the better of us. Yesterday it rained on top of the snow and then it all froze and now the forecast is for ice pellets, which doesn't sound like a nice way to drive 200 kilometres to the north.




Advertisement



Tot: 0.131s; Tpl: 0.025s; cc: 13; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0636s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb