Back Home in Nova Scotia


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Nova Scotia » Annapolis Valley
February 21st 2006
Published: February 21st 2006
Edit Blog Post

Niagra FallsNiagra FallsNiagra Falls

Seeing them in the wintertime is quite nice!
Yup, I've arrived back at my batcave located right in the middle of nowhere Canada. Now begins the job search and the restlessness until my next far out adventure. Ah yes...the next trip. Definately getting off the continent again I figure, I have a really bad case of wanderlust with a heaping side of lunacy that needs to be fufilled. I can never rest in one place for long or else I start to lose it. I have to see the whole world yet and I'm only up too around 10 countries explored in great detail so far. That's a ton left to go to! I'm excited thinking of all the possibilities yet to come :D

If only travelling was cheaper. Same with booze. Better yet everything should be free...yeah that would work. *Reminder on next trip - don't drink so much with people and staying up till sunrise every other day*. Ah who am I kidding...

The monthish long trip was worth it. Not only did I get to see some old friends, I made a couple new ones too! Plus doing the touristy thing is always nice. This country is my own backyard so i might as
Parliment buildingsParliment buildingsParliment buildings

Looking from Quebec side of river
well see it, even if it is cold this time of year. I got a boatload full of pictures I got to burn off for safekeeping, and even bought a couple small trinkets that well help me remember the trip. My memory is shot you see, years upon years of university tends to do that.

Downtown Toronto is always fun, especially if you are one of those people who has lots of money to spend. The people there at the hostel were insane, so i fit right in. The Winterlude festival in Ottawa and Gatineau were fantastic, I'll definatly have to head back sometime. Montreal is always wonderful, a party city with really good food! All the other towns and cities I stopped in along the way were fun too. It was a much needed vacation away from real life, which I am constantly trying to avoid as best I can.

So this entry will be short and I probably won't update this here travelblog with anything unless I'm travelling. May sneak in an entry here and there if I do a roadtrip. So here is a couple more pics I found hiding in the bowels of the
The BackyardThe BackyardThe Backyard

Where I am at now.
camera. I never took any pictures of my short time in Quebec City unfortunately.

I'll be back sometime...muahahaha. Later all.

-Jim, the lovelable wookie with a chocolate and travel addiction.




Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

YupYup
Yup

Classy shot of me at the Toronto hostel room
Paul and LaurenPaul and Lauren
Paul and Lauren

Friends of mine
University BuildingUniversity Building
University Building

I think this is a univeristy building. Located in Toronto.
Snow headSnow head
Snow head

Winterlude stuff


Tot: 0.038s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.02s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb