Going to Nigeria


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Nova Scotia » Annapolis Valley
April 23rd 2006
Published: April 23rd 2006
Edit Blog Post

Sooo tiredSooo tiredSooo tired

Foto of the monster.
I'm off to Nigeria tommorrow! Oi it is going to be a long plane ride over, but I'm still excited! First time setting foot in Africa :D

I'll be gone for just over 2 months and it is mainly work related, but I'm sure once all the work junk is over with I'll venture out and explore lots. I'll try to take lots of pictures too and buy neat souvenirs for the people I know.

Wether or not I have internet access out there is questionable. I'll be able to use basic email, but I may not get to update this site or check other email accounts. Hopefully though! If not, I can still bust out high tech sat phone to bug all my friends with. I promise to check the time zones this time guys/gals, I'll try not to phone anybody at 3 in the morning this time 😊

Just thinking of all the possibilites of stuff to see, and countries to hop over too is building my wanderlust to dangerous levels. The only sucky thing I can think of is getting kidnapped, catching some wierd disease and not having my comfy duvet with me. Oh and
My messy roomMy messy roomMy messy room

I have so much to pack left. I need to put on socks too.
work....bleh. Ah well, I need money to fund my future adventures anyways.

Anyways folks, have fun without me! I'll try to update this if I can!
Have a kickass rest of trip Silje!!! :D


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Where I'm goingWhere I'm going
Where I'm going

Proposed route to get me there


24th April 2006

weeee
have a fucking good trip jim! be careful about scary stuff in nigeria, bugs and shit haha! and bring sunscreen factor xxxxxxx! talk to ya later jimbo :)

Tot: 0.099s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 57; dbt: 0.0469s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb