Bridge Over Troubled Water


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » New Brunswick » Fredericton
April 8th 2009
Published: April 9th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


We had a show yesterday on Prince Edward Island. Union house- it was pretty good, though a few things took a really long time. I was quite clever all day, but my best one-liner, I feel, was in response to a question asked of Kyle. The ME asked him, “Where did you pick up your accent?” Before Kyle could answer, I jumped in, “He got it on eBay for $29.95.” Kyle didn’t think it was funny, but everyone else did. One of the guys with the local worked in Spokane for Expo 76! While we were unloading the truck on the road, someone inquired about my wearing shorts. He asked where I was from and I told him. He looked again and said, “You should be colder.” From what I hear, it’s still snowing on and off at home- cold I can handle.

Today, we hit the road again. My goal was to stay awake long enough to see the 6-mile bridge, which I missed the first time. It was almost an hour from where we were, but I made it. Actually, I think I fell asleep somewhere in the middle of the bridge. I got some reading done also got a lot of sleeping, as I usually do on drives.

Once the children arrived, I went and pounced on them in their rooms- scared the heck when I jumped onto the bed from a different room. We shared lots of laughs and stories and then they wanted to see photos from shows and loved seeing themselves in them! All of us went to dinner and took lots of pictures. All of the bigger boys asked if they could sit with me. As always, they were enthralled with my camera and asked all sorts of questions. The kids know the end is coming and that many of us will be leaving soon. I’m sure going to miss them!

Some of us are watching The Three Amigos now and are hoping to watch Hotel Rwanda once all the children are in bed.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Claudio, Me, MirembeClaudio, Me, Mirembe
Claudio, Me, Mirembe

Taken by Ephraim


Tot: 0.397s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 16; qc: 68; dbt: 0.2031s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb