The One I'm Waiting For


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » New Brunswick » Fredericton
April 9th 2009
Published: April 10th 2009
Edit Blog Post

My whole week, it seemed, was leading up to tomorrow. Tomorrow is mail day. The day I have been waiting for. The day I receive the package I have been anticipating for months! Unfortunately, someone decided that I don’t need it and mailed it to where I will be next week. That’s unfortunate for two reasons: first, because it adds another whole week of waiting. And also, because it also contains something for Kyle, which means I’ll have to mail it to him in another country. Oh well. We shall overcome.

The crew today was super fast! The ME rocked, so I could let him focus the electrics while others did FOH and I did booms. We make a record… completely done with everything (lights and carpentry) at 2 and a half hours! Kyle was done shortly thereafter, too, so we all had the afternoon off.

I wandered around town and caught up on sermons from home. There were lots of fun shops. And check it! The postcards come prestamped! I found a fun present for Tato- I figured I should get him something to help him deal with his separation issues from missing his favorite sister so much.

The show went really well. Nothing too huge to report. It was a great, sold-out audience. One more show left! I still can’t believe it. I’m going to finish this book tonight and hit the sack.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.296s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 15; qc: 60; dbt: 0.149s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb