Life in Canada in 2012


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » British Columbia
November 21st 2016
Published: November 21st 2016
Edit Blog Post

Calagry Calagry Calagry

Went to Calgary in Jan 24, 2011/ Beautiful City and low taxes (HST GST) one bad thing----Too Cold
For the summer of 2012, I decided to stay in Canada for two month before flying back to my hometown. I felt like if I have only ever studied in Canada, then I would never know what it really is like living in Canada. During the two years of studying in Canada, I met a lot of people and made a lot of friends. Therefore, I have decided to use this opportunity to spend some time with them. I went to Calgary with two other friends. Calgary is the largest city in Alberta and it is a very industrial city, with many petroleum companies operating in there. The city is more populated than Kamloops, but it is still rare to see a lot of people walking on the sidewalk. This is common among almost all of Canada's medium sized cities. It is very different compare to China, where everyone seems like they are commuting from one place to another on the street on the bus and by cars. It is also the key factor why it was hard for me to adapt to the life in Canada.

However, in that summer, I learned about the ways how Canadian enjoy their
Group ProjectGroup ProjectGroup Project

studied at TRU
life. I have long heard stories from other friends about how they would go hunting, fishing, camping and hiking during their spare time. I got to do canoeing, fishing, range shooting, and hiking during that time. That is when I realized that maybe most people in Canada live their entire life in this kind of relaxed and slow-paced life.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Sun PeaksSun Peaks
Sun Peaks

ISAP Active for new student orientation. I am the volunteer
HutingHuting
Huting

Air Rifle not real


Tot: 0.14s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 19; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0449s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb