What a pain!


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » British Columbia » Whistler
February 8th 2006
Published: July 5th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Woke up and could hardly walk. I had fallen asleep the previous night with a bag of ice on my ankle but it hadn't seemed to have helped at all. But i was adamant a sore ankle wasn't going to deter me. So got ready and went into the village. Headed up Whistler mountain up the gondola. Another beautiful day. I strapped on my board and headed off. I was ok straight lining it or on my toe or heel edge, but as soon as i tried to turn the pain set in. I knew that i had been a bit optimistic riding today. Was really gutted but i knew i couldn't possibly enjoy it. So i only did the one run from top to bottom.

Decided to hang around the village and went into my old work and a few other shops catching up with old mates. Was kind of wierd to be back. I had been so heartbroken about leaving 3 years previous. Went out with my friend Shane (aka Stain) to Sushi Ya for something to eat and had a catch up. Went back home and chilled out for a bit, then came back into the village at 9pm where i met up with Lafi who had just finished work. Went to Tapleys and hung out drinking for a few hours then headed back to Ryans.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.109s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0739s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb