Last day snowboarding


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » British Columbia » Whistler
February 9th 2006
Published: July 5th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Woke up and thankfully my ankle was feeling better. The swelling had come down a lot and thank god as it was my last day riding. Decided to go up Blackcomb. All my mates were working so unfortunately was riding on my own. But up there you just end up making friends with anyone. So i had been talking to this 20 year old kid who seemed to have fallen in love with me on the chairlift. He was just wierd, saying the most random things. Anyway i did one run with him and tried to lose him but i couldn't. Plan B - half an hour later i had to lie and say i was meeting a friend at the rendezvous restaurant, but that didn't work either as he just hung around. After something to eat i had to admit my imaginary friend hadn't turned up.

So ended up doing a few more runs with him through the terrain park. I wasn't quite up to hitting any rails with my injured ankle but was cool to see others doing it. There are many talented riders up there. An hour passed and by this stage he was fully asking me out, so had to go with plan C. i told him i was heading down to the village to call my friend and tried to say goodbye...but he ended up coming down with me. So i had no choice but to go with plan D. As we hit mid mountain i made sure he was ahead of me and i stopped at the lift to go back up, obviously he kept on going, overshot mid-station and continued on. Well at least i had got rid of him, poor guy though he was probably puzzled as to where i had got to. i hope he wasn't waiting too long.

Went back up to seventh heaven, with the best views overlooking the other surrounding mountains and the lakes in the village. Stayed up for the rest of the day till closing time at 4pm then headed down. Didn't do much in the evening as i had to leave early the next morning. Finished packing and then caught up with a few other mates.


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement



Tot: 0.089s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 8; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0582s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb