Still in Van


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » British Columbia » Vancouver
November 7th 2010
Published: November 7th 2010
Edit Blog Post

So I’ve been in Vancouver for four days now and it’s been pretty wicked I’m not really a big fan of it though bit too much like Auckland for my liking and the number of homeless people on the streets is amazing I’ve never seen anything like it there a literally hundreds on the main streets.

Today I’ve just done a huge hike around the city and a place called Stanley Park and here are some photos of Vancouver...

I’ve meet a few people in the hostel which is cool and last night I went to a pub with a couple of Aussies to watch the Vancouver Canuks play the Detroit Red Wings it was very interesting and it was a home game but unfortunately it was a really big game and had been sold-out for a long time so couldn’t get a ticket to go but will try and get to a game in Calgary...

I’ve been out every night so far but find it really strange that all the pubs and clubs shut at 2am and they turn all the lights on and pretty much tell you to f*#! Off AT 2AM I mean I am only starting to get into the swing of things at 2am it’s very disappointing.

So far though I haven’t struck anything that is cheaper here then it is at home if anything with exchange rate this place is more expensive and it’s covered in American culture everywhere which is abit of a shame...
They also do the American thing of not telling you the full price including tax which can be irritating and then when you do pay for something that don’t include the tip in the price they tell you so i have had some very filthy looks as i have exited a pub/bars ha-ha o well just won’t go back to them in case they spit in my food...





Advertisement



Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0359s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb