So i made it!


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » British Columbia » Vancouver
November 5th 2010
Published: November 5th 2010
Edit Blog Post

So i made it where do i begin....

Well the flight went really well it ended up being barely full which was amazing because that meant i was able to stretch out across three seats not the most comfortable but better then being squashed.

On our decent into Vancouver i looked out and the sun was barely rising i thought it must come up sometime but no it has been twilighty the whole time I've been here so far.

Once on the ground i spent 3 hours in a immergration line and when i finally made it to the front i had to use the old budd charm to get in because there was confusion around my visa.

So I'm in and i think great smooth sailing from here but then i found that my bags had been taken because i was gone for so long luckily they weren't taken for destruction!!

My train ride into town was nice but alot more industrial then Wellington but then i get off on the wrong stop and have to walk about 6 blocks with an extra 50kg++ on me so i was shattered when i got to the hostel but I'm semi settled now but i think it will be an early night tonight.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0325s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb