ooops, i did it again.......(boo bad title!)


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » British Columbia » Vancouver
August 17th 2008
Published: August 17th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hello all, I guess it’s been a while eh? A lot of fun and crazy things have happened since our return from India and Thailand, so much so that we haven’t written a peep! So sorry, mea culpa, but I have good news: I am about to set off on another trip (yes, I know…..yayy me!). I am going to Oaxaca, Mexico for two months, and the best part is that I am getting school credit for it! Yup, that’s right, not only did I get into my number one choice for the one year teaching program, but I also got into their international module. For those that know me well this news has been received with a number of rolling eyes and comments such as “of course YOU are going to do your practicum in Mexico” and “but you promised us a full year in one place!”.

E-hem, yes, I did, but I couldn’t say no. I tried, I really did, but the words just couldn’t form on my tongue, and then all of a sudden I was saying “yes!” and that was that, I had no control. And then I said “yes” to going to Belize after for some scuba diving, and then………

So that’s my good news, and the good news for you is that I will be back writing blogs of my travels and challenges teaching in another culture. I know, it won’t be as eloquent as when Carlie was writing too, and it won’t be the woeful filled epitaphs from India, but how about I promise to eat mancha manteles mole chilli sauce and then write about it? That will be even better then the pretzel blog! Deal? Deal.

Ok, until shortly before departure, here’s lookin’ at you kids!

xo
S


Advertisement



Tot: 0.044s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0267s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1009.3kb