I did it


Advertisement
Published: July 7th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Well its official I will be getting paid from now on. I have a part time job going at the local pub in the bottle shop. Not the most glam or well paying job but it will give me rent for the time that I am looking for something better. I get tips as well which is kinda cool and half price food and it is pretty good. Oh and I get tips too.....thats cool considering that that I am only a cashier. Obviously not as much as someone serving food at the bar but a $1 here and there isnt something to sneeze at.

I have other feelers out and hopefully I can get either aother job or a full time one. I have to get used to really low wages and pretty expensive groceries but its all good. I am looking into eating properly again instead of like a uni student on $5 a week. There are heaps of little grocery stores at the end of my street that I am going to check out and spend a day doing laundry and cooking for the week. I might have to invest in a good cookbook since I cant get to the net as easily as i used to. Ahh well..what you give up.

I am going to look into getting a laptop when I have more money comming in, as well I am going to start exploring this lovely city as I still have a lot of time available to me.



Advertisement



11th August 2007

Woot for moneys
Hello Heather! Miss u heaps! Sorry I haven't emailed/msg-ed in a while, i'm kinda having a crisis moment at work. Long story short; the shit has hit the fan at work on the new kids tv series I have been working on and now I hafta work weekends for the next 4 weeks *sigh*. In fact I just finished my weekend work now! Noice to see u have a job and that everything is doing okay. Found a nice canadian boy yet? ^_^ Luv ya! Cya!

Tot: 0.054s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0347s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb