Im here


Advertisement
Published: July 3rd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Well after a long Canada Day weekend, I am finally at the hosting centre. I have my orientation today which is a good thing because I need to find a job soon...all my money went on rent etc.....well not all but a good chunk.

Damn living out of home costs a lot hehehehe. My new home is cool, I share a floor with a French Canadian called Martin who has been really nice to me showing me where the local supermarket is and the local transport situation. It isnt too far away and is a good alternative to trying to get a car. Van is a very green place and is big on the environment. Looking at the scenery you can understand why. My landlord is cool too. Its like he never wanted to grow up, but I dotn mind that. I am however one of only 2 girls in the house. The other being Jason (Jay the landlords) girlfriend, but she seems shy so I havent really spoken to her much. The house is basically about self sufficiency. We all do our own thing and only occassionally get together for outings....they think they are going to take me to the beach......its 19 degrees!!!!! Well I better give it a shot at least.

There is even another Australian. He is from Melbourne and has one of the thickest accents Ive heard in ages. I havent shown him the vegemite yet.....Im kind of hoarding it.

Well better go job hunting.

Advertisement



3rd July 2007

As if a house full of boys is an issue!!!!!
Hey Heather I am glad you have found your new home safe and sound. I am sorry I wasn't able to talk to you the other night but waking me in the dead of night is never a good thing and don't imagine that Daryl even stirred - you would need a hurricane for that!!! I am sure you will be picked up really quickly on the job front - who wouldn't want an enthusiastic, hard working aussie - well maybe the aussie part (ha ha ha) Keep the blog coming and don't forget to send me your address so you can get some "snail mail"!

Tot: 0.047s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 3; qc: 37; dbt: 0.0289s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 966.7kb