I got in I got in


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » British Columbia » Vancouver
June 30th 2007
Published: June 30th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I have finally made it into Canada and tricked my way into being able to work on a visa yay!!!!! Kidding, it was completely legit.

I got into the lobby of the hotel I was staying and got a big hug from Ashley, one of the coolest chicks in the world and my old housemate. It was really great to see a familiar face. We hung out in the room because I was completely exhausted. However we did make it out to an excellent mexican restaurant where we orded way too much food. Ahh well.

Today we were up fairly early and did some errands before catching the ferry and bus up to the Cappilano Suspension Bridge. It is very beautiful there and I am so glad that I went, even though the damn bridge swayed 200m above the ground. We walked around the treetops and I swear it looked like the Ewok City ( I know Im a geek) the air was so fresh and it just hit me there that I was going to be surrounded by these forrests and mountains for another 6 months and it was very awe inspiring.

We later went up to Grouse Mountain where we went on thise huge cable car that went the entire way up. The views of the city were fantastic. They also had grizzly bears, birds of prey, lumberjacks and other wild animals on display. I attempted to hike up the mountain but gave up after a little while.....come on its a MOUNTAIN!!!!!! It got so cold up there but it was really refreshing. On the way down the cable car decided to sway and I almost packed myself, thank goodness I had Ash there to snap me out of it.

Tomorrow I am going to try and get into my new house, as long as I can get hold of my new housemates. ASh and I are going to have a quiet one as we have to get up early tomorrow for her to catch a plane. The next day is Canada day and if it is going to be anything like Australia day it should be a blast.

(By the way bare with the scattered blogs I am trying to fill it in when I get the chance)



Advertisement



Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.04s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb