Yes I am Still Alive


Advertisement
Published: June 19th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I know I havent written in a very long time. I will do some back filling when there isnt a million people waiting for one internet connection.

Well I am currently in West Yellowstone, Montana. Yellowstone Park sits in 3 states and we are staying about 5 minutes out of the park. Let me tell you it is definatly cowboy country. Over the last couple of days we have been sightseeing in the park and going to an animal sancutary called the Grizzly discovery centre that houses 4 wolves and 8 bears. Photos to come soon, as well as a good chunk of gysers and other wild life. I spotted cyote cubs as well as elk, dear, moose, pekas, chipmunks and some rather stubborn buffalo who dont understand the road rules. It is truely a beautiful place. Also I was rather excited to be at a salad bar there. Yes its true I ate salad all by myself. I think I was getting scurvy...hehehehe

Today we are off to Salt Lake City Utah, very early I might add. Least it wasnt a late night as there isnt much here, that and it is far too cold. There has been sleet as we have been driving along and stupid me has been wearing shorts the last couple of days.......I blame dad for the lack of temperature control. In saying that I am staving off the contiki cough, which has been at bay for a very long time. I dont think the high altitude and hiking around the canyon in the park helped.

Tomorrow I think will be my hot air ballooning trip as well as Las Vegas, which means my trip will be at an end soon. I am a little thankfull for that as I am getting worse and worse at packing my back.....too much shopping.

Well I better dash as the bus is leaving soon....7am!!!!!!



Advertisement



20th June 2007

Hey you
A Simpsons quote comes to mind: "Don't feed the bears!" Glad you're having fun. Enjoy Vegas (Disney land for adults). I miss you - Nicki xxx
26th June 2007

well i thought i might as well
about i thought that i should read this and I am happy that you have gone adventuring, come back soon and happy sweety we all miss you

Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0423s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb