Good Night, Canada


Advertisement
Published: August 17th 2015
Edit Blog Post

I am leaving Canada on a very early train tomorrow. I have decided to get up even earlier and walk to the train station which is about 2 KM away. When I get to Portland, I am staying in a nice hotel as opposed to the Airbnb life I have lived so far on this trip. The idea was to spend a few days relaxing on this trip. I was originally going to do that in Vancouver, but then I would have missed out of the Zenhut! Anyway, I was walking toward a district known as Gastown, when I came upon the hotel I am almost stayed at. It is this awesome complex that features cruise ships docked, sea planes taking off and, most interestingly, a convention center. Suddenly, I realized I was surrounded by folks in costumes. I had stumbled into Canadian Comic Con! It was a riot and I wish I had better pictures. I am so glad I went to Canadian Comic Con before it got all commercial. ;-)



I had a pretty quiet day otherwise. Found a brewery where they were playing the Giants game and decided to sit and watch this time. Madbum pitched a shutout and hit a homer. Got back to the Zenhut to do a load of laundry and read some more of my book. Got to see a beautiful sunset and have a nice final night in Vancouver. Hoping I have better luck at the border tomorrow morning.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.109s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0292s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb