Feeling better, Dragon?


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » British Columbia » Vancouver » False Creek
August 15th 2015
Published: August 16th 2015
Edit Blog Post

I awoke at the Zenhut three hours later feeling refreshed and slightly less grouchy. A word on the Zenhut. This place is crazy. I am attaching a photo of the room in which I napped; how can you not relax in here? Also, Fly must buy votive candles by the truck load. There are just drawers and drawers of them here. At present, I am in the garden surrounded by candles. They are relaxing but I also feel it is my duty to burn some so Fly can have some room for other household items.



Anyway, when I woke up I decided I needed to check out a new neighborhood. The West End is cool, but its very bohemian. It kind of reminds me of The Haight and I only go there for Cha Cha Cha. Roger suggested a neighborhood know as Yaletown. I looked it up and it had a brewery. Dan's in. Yaletown is pretty upscale, and I had a nice visit. I even found the Giants game on, (They won 12-6, by the way...) but I did not stay long. I walked along the waterfront until I was across False Creek from Granville Island. It takes three minutes to take a ferry to the Island and I had dinner at a great place with a nice view. I explored the island, known for its shopping and caught the ferry back to the mainland. I walked back to the West End along the water, very glad that I napped and rallied.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



17th August 2015

Busy Dragon
You certainly aren't letting any grass grow under your feet.

Tot: 0.21s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0802s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb