North Vancouver and Cyprus Mountain


Advertisement
Published: March 17th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Well after saying goodbye to the boys and girls at the ferry port, I went to Jordy's. Once again I landed on my feet and I had the downstairs apartment. I wasn't there for even 15 minutes before his mother served me up a roast. Result!!

Jordy had to work the next day so I took a bus to Cyprus Mountain - Vancouvers biggest local mountain. It was raining and I was hoping it would be snowing on the mountain. It was and we had 2 foot of powder. I couldn't see shit but that didn't stop me blasting it through the trees where the visibility improved. Met a local seasonair that showed me the backcountry.

It got a bit too hairy so I went to the bar to celebrate a great morning and then headed back to Jordy's. We had a quite night as we had an early start for me to get to the airport for my flight to Calgary.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.056s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 18; qc: 26; dbt: 0.0304s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb