Victoria


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » British Columbia » Vancouver Island
November 12th 2013
Published: November 13th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Here I am now in Victoria that is situated in the south of Vancouver Island. I arrived yesterday after taking a few buses, a train and a boat.

This city is very nice and quite small with a lot of charm. I'm staying with a couch surfer for 2 nights, nice way to meet and to exchange about travel experiences.

The travel by boat was beautiful, going through many islands and having the splendid views of the mountains all around.

Tomorrow I will be heading to Duncan that is another very nice city a little more north of the Island. I should stay 2 days over there before starting my woofing experience in a farm not far from Duncan.


Additional photos below
Photos: 15, Displayed: 15


Advertisement



Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 54; dbt: 0.0394s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb