Duncan


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » British Columbia » Vancouver Island » Duncan
November 14th 2013
Published: November 15th 2013
Edit Blog Post

As planned, arrived yesterday morning in Duncan. Quite surprised when I arrive and see that Duncan is a small town mainly along the highway.

I head to my motel, and I'm welcomed by a very nice women that directly shows me what I can do around. I say I would like to Cowichan Bay, but with no car not easy so she says no problem, my husband will drive you there. I'm still surprised by how kind people are around here.

So I drop my bag in very nice and comfortable bedroom, grab a coffee and then go with Martin (the husband) down to Cowichan Bay.

It's a very charming little village along the sea. I wanted to go kayaking but all is closed. So I just wait for the next bus and head back to Duncan where I get to visit the lovely old downtown, got to see loads of Totems and read about the city history.

When back at hotel, I meet another client who's there for a concert. He invites me for a drink at pub, ok let's go. Have a great time with him, nice chat and drinks. That's the interesting part of being on my own, I really get to meet people and exchange so easily.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.095s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 58; dbt: 0.0594s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb