72 Hours Left.


Advertisement
Published: November 20th 2009
Edit Blog Post

72 hour until I leave. Been getting hard to sleep at night these last few days. The mix of excitement and trepidation, lead to restless nights and moments during the day where I find myself just standing there staring blankly, lost in thought. I'm finishing up the last bit of packing up the few things I plan to keep, and will be taking those to be stored with my Dad. I have a few things to give to some friends, so they wont waste away and become garbage while I'm gone. I'll go out tonight, or tomorrow night, and see some friends for the last time before leaving, have a couple beer, and say my goodbyes.
I have made myself a list of chores around the house to keep me busy and distracted.
I've been watching the weather on both sides of my flight. Vancouver has had large amounts of rain for days straight, and it looks like it will continue this way until I leave. Sydney, and NSW in general seem to be having a record heat wave, (some of the highest temps ever recorded in Southern Australia), and this is just spring down there. Its sure going to be a temperature shift. Hopefully the catastrophic fire rating will not lead to any more wildfires. I have decided to set my mind at ease I will unpack and repack my gear one more time, to be sure I have everything I think I have. I've been second guessing myself a lot these last few days, and its leading to acute paranoia when it comes to what I have packed vs. what I think I need.
Well that's it for now, have to get back to keeping busy with minor labor. I'm not sure if I will have another entry before I leave, I'm not packing up my computer until the morning I leave, so maybe a short one.



Cheers.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0354s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb