2 weeks to go


Advertisement
Published: November 8th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Well its two weeks to the day that I leave on the start of my journey. My plan is to backpack and camp in as many beautiful places I can find along the way around Australia. I am doing this with very little advanced planning. Due to my age I have absolutely no time for delay, if I wish to be able to make use of the working holiday visa I have. So I have packed up my bag, sold everything I own, (not much), and managed to gather the bare minimum $5000 Aud needed to enter the country. I will be doing this on an extremely tight budget, with just what I have on my back, a few $$ in my pocket, and a driving desire to explore and live in the most beautiful country on earth. Tomorrow I buy my ticket and extended medical insurance, the last things I have left to get to solidify my departure. Now I just need to continue counting days, keep myself fit and healthy, and say goodbye to friends and family.

Cheers

Advertisement



Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0386s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb