Cross-Canadian Summer Vacation (Victoria, BC) Day 15 2006


Advertisement
Published: February 21st 2012
Edit Blog Post

I left Vancouver today with money in my sock and a carefully clutched passport.

I head by to Victoria for a night and then Seattle for a couple of days before my trip ends. I miss home once again. Does this happen to all travellers? Does one get tired of the sights and places and accidently discoveries? Does one really just miss the monotony of laying in bed staring at the ceiling and petting a warm purring kitty that curled up next to you?

Victoria is one of those places that you need to go to with a date in hand. Since I had nobody it was just me alone. And since I am being careful about money due to my wallet mishap I haven't done as much as I wish I could do.

The British Columbia Museum was excellent though! The wholly mammoth makes one want to hunt it down and gnaw on some of its bones hoping to extract some juicy marrow.

They have an amazing First People's exhibit too! In Canada they refer to them as First People's. In the United States its Native Americans. In Mexico its Indios.

Afterwards, I spent my time just looking at the Parliament Buildings until they lit them up. They look so pretty!


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0347s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb