Cross-Canadian Summer Vacation (Vancouver, BC) Day 15 2006


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » British Columbia » Vancouver
July 15th 2006
Published: February 21st 2012
Edit Blog Post

Vancouver day 2!

Every traveller's nightmare day 1!!!

I lost my wallet somewhere! It was either 1) Pickpocketed 2) Left at some dark seedy bar somewhere 3) Accidently dropped or 4) I hid it so well that I couldn't find it anymore.

I panicked and panicked. Luckily I still had my passport in case it all falls apart. Luckily I had already paid for all my hotels and airfare and such and after a freaked out phone call to Ile, a close friend, she suggested I work with our bank to get me some funds sent to me so that I can continue with my trip. I really just wanted to go home but I got convinced into refusing to give up on this trip!

So Vancouver, Victoria, Seattle, here I come! (With $600 tucked into the bottom of my sock for safekeeping! I have no wallet and I don't know where else to put it!)

So in order to calm down and enjoy my travels again I decided to head on over to the Capilano Suspension Bridge. Its an awesome place! I use the word awesome a lot don't I? It IS awesome! Its a bridge that crosses a ravine in the middle of an old growth forest. It wasn't as spooky as I thought it be! Still, I didn't wanna let go of the railing.

Then after lunch I went over to the Harbour Center Tower to check out the whole of Vancouver as well as stroll through some of the neighborhoods. I am glad I decided to stick things out. I am much calmer now.


Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement

Trying Not To PanicTrying Not To Panic
Trying Not To Panic

Have I mentioned that I hate heights?
Cute bearCute bear
Cute bear

These bears were everywhere, all of them different.


Tot: 0.04s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0216s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb