Before the begining


Advertisement
Published: July 17th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Arlenes Hot RodArlenes Hot RodArlenes Hot Rod

This is just a trial
There are only 2 days remaining before I begin my trip accross United States and Canada.. I expect to visit Washington State..Oregon.. Idaho..Utah.. Colorado.. Nebraska.. Iowa.. Illinois.. Ohio.. Pennslyvania.. and New York State. I can only hope that I haven't bitten off more than I can chew.

It really isn't that big a deal when I consider that each day I am limiting to about 500 kilometers. Motels will be my home and restaurants my kitchen. I'm a little concerned about just how much to pack. At this point, considering the limited space on my Harley, I'm planning on 3 change of clothes and an Amanda Washing Machine.

Arlene is a little anxious as this will be the first time during our marriage that she has been left alone in the house. It's usually her that travels. The dinning room table is cluttered with electronic junk.. IPods.. Iphones.. a GPS and all the cords and charging blocks they require..

My trip was to begin at 7:45 on the morning of the 20th of July but its seems that most of the riders are meeting up at Kennewick in Oregon (I think) nso it appears that I will be on my own. Because of that I have decided to leave a day early and stop halfway in Leavenworth. Its a small city modeled after any German town you find is the Black Forest.. Should be a nice stop. It appears that I have managed to add a picture.. Amazing.. The problem is .. I have forgotten how I did it. More pictures to come.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0601s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb