Karma Gods


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » British Columbia » Vancouver Island » Nanaimo
November 26th 2006
Published: November 26th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I Loooove it!I Loooove it!I Loooove it!

always happy with the immediate set of circumstances......
I know this posting was supposed to be on the day I leave and likely from the airport in Vancouver...however, as I watched the apple tree in my front yard sound off a shotgun-like crack and split down the centre from the weight of the snowfall today, I started to wonder if things were going sour.

Hmmmm, as you can see from the pictures, someone at least is thrilled with the idea of snowfall this year on Vancouver Island.

I, not-so-much.

It is beautiful and it does have a nice softness and coziness to it, but if it means grounded planes or ferry shut downs I may be a bit cranky in the morning....

T minus 31 hours: 22 minutes...and counting.

I must not do anything to anger the Gods of Fate and Karma this evening....I think I'll go let my poor cold and wet kitty cats indoors for the night......

:-)


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Winter...is...hereWinter...is...here
Winter...is...here

pretty but kinda the wrong time for this!


26th November 2006

Snowflakes
Wow! I can't believe how much snow you have - it's falling here but not sticking around. I miss my little house and you guys!
26th November 2006

Beautiful
THis is beautiful Steph! Glad you guys made it home, safe, and off the roads. I hit the turf on my bike, and when I see the tracks of "nobby tires" I feel like I am at home, happy, and at peace with myself. Might also be the snow: East Coast style. Love ya! A.

Tot: 0.275s; Tpl: 0.045s; cc: 7; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0866s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb