July 5, 2009


Advertisement
Published: July 7th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Moyie siteMoyie siteMoyie site

The eagle's Nest RV park, Moyie, BC
Day 35. Sunday.
I was up about 09.00 and headed back over to Rita and Jim's trailer for breakfast which went off without a hitch. Hold that thought.
Kevin decided he needed to do some laundry before they continued on their voyage so I joined him because it was about time I did a couple loads too. Once all the cloths were clean it was about time for lunch. Spaghetti was on the menu and we were all good till Kevin dumped his plate on the deck. After that was scraped up, hosed off and we finished eating it was time for a little r&r under the trees where Kevin sat on and broke his second chair of the weekend, did'nt know where his keys, glasses or phone was. This is why we love Kevin. He's an easy target. Love ya buddy.
Around 16.00 our hosts were heading home to Calgary so we all said our good byes and went our separate ways. I'm staying put for another night but I decided to ride into Cranbrook and have a look around. After looking at a few cameras at Walmart, the only thing open after 17.00 on Sunday, the Derry Queen was calling me. I eat a fair bit of ice cream at home so this is not surprising. I only hope it has a little bit of calcium in it because the only milk I get is what I use to make cheese sauce for nachos.
Back at camp I got out my lounger and typed up this and yesterday's entries. I hope tomorrow I find a place with internet access so I can actually get them uploaded.

Advertisement



7th July 2009

haha Kevin

Tot: 0.149s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0847s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb