Cowtown!


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Alberta
May 5th 2009
Published: May 5th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Well Holy Doodle!

It's been so long I nearly forgot how to add an entry.
It seems, I've stopped "travelling" long enough to forget about this blog.

PAH! Lies!
Well, truth... I have... pretty much been working in a Winnipeg office for AGES, but I did quit that last month, to return to my Albertan roots!! Went to Calgary and saw la Krista, Ed, Darby, Serene and Mia! Fantastico! They're all alive and well and were great hosts.

Despite the week starting off with a sushi nightmare on my part (Krista can confirm its much less delectable but perhaps more exotic coming up again...), I had a lovely time. Stayed with the Krista and Ed in their house of wonder for the first few, they showed me around the Calgary Zoo, taught me their dog whispering ways, Ed somehow mustered more stamina than any male i have ever met for shopping (Imagine my joy!) then I ventured to Sunnyside where I stayed a night with Darby, Serene, bunny thumper and little Mia! Great to see them again: we ate out, Mia reminded me how to make a game out of EVERYTHING, Serene and I explored Kensington (more... shopping!), Darby even drove us out to Bragg Creek to show me where the real cowboys (and... oil profiteers) roam.

Back to Krista and Ed's wehre I spent the rest of the week, loving the never ending supply of Tim Hortons croissants. We went to Cowboys (pretty much everything I had ever hoped for in a Calgary bar. They dont disappoint!) and were caught in a flurry of dance offs, line dancing, and cheeseburgers. Not all at once-- thank lanta. Ed and I shopped more and more exploring was done, we even made it out to Banff when Collette and Caleb (Cain? Abel?) came out for the easter weekend AND AND AND had an easter egg hunt that sunday morning. AND had the best mongolian grill type of food ever Saturday night.

And watched rent on broadway on tv. I tellya, cherry on top.






Advertisement



7th May 2009

Wow. You have a way of putting a spin on things that just make me giggle when I read them! I had tons of fun and can't wait til I see you again! Oh p.s. since I haven't updated you. I'm driving out for Mitchell's wedding! I guess I should probably let him know too... unless you want to! So I will see you in July!!

Tot: 0.102s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0655s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb