Drop in Volleyball!


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Alberta » Edmonton
September 13th 2013
Published: September 20th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Painting away the dayPainting away the dayPainting away the day

Chris and I finishing up the deck!
This morning I helped Chris finish painting the rest of the deck! He took out some raspberry bushes and a few railings out and the place looked amazing! I don't mind painting in this warm weather! I looked into a volleyball league that I could possibly join, unfortunately the season goes longer than I'd be here. But, I found a solution! Drop in volleyball games starting today! I got dropped off at the recreation center and took a peek, the players warming up looked really intense and it scared first I asked Petra to just take me home. As soon as we left I felt like a coward and that I was missing out some turned around and I took a risk! That's what this year is all about right, risks, experience, and having fun! There were two courts, one with all the intense 25 year olds looking to spike the ball down your throat, and then the misfit court. That's where I started out. There was an old man, Asian lady, 2 white guys, and another girl my age on my team, against a team of natives and Asain guys. Its all for fun, no scores were kept and noone got upset if anyone screwed up. It was very nice and not stressful at all! I will forsure go back atleast once before I leave hopefully. And the best part, the lady at the desk didn't even make me pay 😊 so far most of the people I've interacted with here in Edmonton have been very kind and welcoming. Not to mention, they know of Brantford and alot are from Ontario!? Weird.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0648s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb