On the job!


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Alberta » Edmonton
September 12th 2013
Published: September 18th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Practicing for the RestaurantPracticing for the RestaurantPracticing for the Restaurant

I got a sheet of 5 drinks that I were to have memorized for the new job, so I gave one a try and whipped up the happy farmer!
Even though I got the job at Plow and Harvest, I still wanted to experience what it's like to be a vacuum installer for a day! I got my grubby clothes on and hopped into the work truck and off we went! Unfortunately this wasn't a huge install, only a service call. The house we went to was huge. Their fridge was the size of two fridges combined! After Chris fiddled around with the central vac and found and solved the issues, we were off! The rest of the day we relaxed and watched the "Green Mile" before bed. I definitely like the hands on jobs more than a office job. I've been thinking alot about egging through with being a wild animal vet. It would be alot of work but hey, if you love it, they say you never work a day in your life!


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement

:):)
:)

Popcorn mixed with Peanut butter! Chris' invention that turns out to taste great! Try it friends :)


Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.042s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb