Calgary


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Alberta » Calgary
November 30th 2010
Published: November 30th 2010
Edit Blog Post

So I've finished my second full week of work and had my first bit of riding.

Works been all right I've meet some cool people who may be able to hook me up with some deals on trips to the mountain etc.... and have learnt that Canadians have a different word for almost everything which has lead to many interesting conversations.

The weather has been insanely cold over here but I'm starting to get used to it. the other day Calgary was the second coldest place in the world with a wind chill factor of -53 which is insane!!!!

So we finally have furniture in our place which is awesome but I'm still chilling on my air mattress in my share room with one of the other boys Cody.

Finally got a ride in yesterday despite some thing really trying to not let me because my first days off the mountain closed because it was to cold then when i had late shift and tried to ride the morning the lift broke down so I couldn't ride. But finally got some riding in and ended up riding this box and knocking myself out but finally got a good days riding in.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.036s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0179s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 995.4kb