Banff is coming to a close.....


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Alberta » Banff
September 12th 2006
Published: September 12th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Well, this weekend I leave to endeavour on my new journey which I am really looking forward to !! From Banff I go up to Edmonton for a night and to see my favourite band of all time on Sunday night - "The Red Hot Chili Peppers" which should be an absolute blast to see them live again and this time - not in Australia !!

Early the next morning I fly to Montreal again to see some WWE Wrestling that night and to have a look around again for perhaps a week or something. Then I plan on heading down to Niagra Falls and New York for abit of a squiz. After that - who knows but I'll have to find work in a hurry though and start saving again to continue my travelling otherwise I'll be knocking on Mum's door earlier then expected - hahahahah !!

Banff has been going really sweet for me lately, just been working heaps and trying to save as much as possible for my new journey coming up. It is really hard though, there is always something to spend your money on here especially hanging out with a few of the canadian locals I work with. There always out partying and up to something. It's good fun though !

Recently, on my 2 nights off work, I bussed it to Calgary for a couple of nights just to have a breather from Banff (you tend to get a little bored and feel cramped here after being here for so long) which was okay - not the best though. I ended up spending alot of money there that weekend hiring a flash hotel room for 2 nights and going out partying etc. But oh well, it was an experience I suppose. Compared to the likes of Montreal, I didn't like Calgary much. I found it abit plain and not very colourful. But oh well, thats just my opinion. I could be wrong, I wasn't there very long. I suppose I only scratched the surface.

On Saturday just passed I had 1 night off to have a breather from work, I woke up in the morning and on the spare of the moment hired out a little 4wd car and drove up to Jasper for the night. It was well worth it and I liked it so much better then my recent Calgary trip. The drive up there is absolutely breath taking. It contained Glaciers, Lakes, Waterfalls and amazing mountains etc. I checked into a nice little Inn there and had a good look around once I got there. I drove around, looked at some amazing lakes etc and then journeyed home again for work. I took some amazing photos so once I get them put onto CD I can put some of them on this TravelBlog soon ! That trip was well worth the money !! Unfortunately, I didn't see any bears like I would of hoped (from the safety and security of my car) but I saw a few Deer and Squirels and Chipmunks etc ! Maby next time I'll see a bear or two...

So yeah, I've only got to work another 4 or 5 times now and then I venture off into the sunset into the next stage of my Canadian trip so yeah, I'm not quite sure what lies around the corner but I get excited just thinking about who I will meet and what I'll see.

Take care and keep in touch ... Dave



Advertisement



14th September 2006

Yay mate i been waiting for you diary thing. good to know your safe and having fun x
19th September 2006

great photos
Hi Dave, good to see some more photos,looks wonderful.Have fun in Montreal,miss you.
26th September 2006

Hey Mate love your pics, im so jealous so glad you did this!! Keep on Having fun xxx

Tot: 0.141s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0507s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb