Montreal


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Quebec » Montréal
September 28th 2006
Published: September 28th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hi, I'm in Montreal at the moment, just chillin' checking out the sights. I'm staying in a hostel which is pretty cool. I've met alot of people here, people of Germany and Switzerland etc and I have been out in the city a few times with them. I've been to watch a couple of Ice Hockey Games here also which as been great - something different and the people go nuts over it. I also went to see the WWE Wrestling - Smackdown and RAW also when I first got here which was really cool, alot different then seeing it on TV.

The Chili Peppers in Edmonton was the best ever and I couldn't sit down in my seat for the whole night. I just danced and sung the whole evening. And guess what? They are here in Montreal tonight and I have just got a ticket to see that show as well. Hell Yeah ! I'm going to be all Peppered out when I leave Canada hahahaha !

On the weekend I caught a bus down to New York City and it was amazing. I believe it could be the greatest city in the world after being there. I was only there for 2 nights but I saw the main things - Statue of Liberty, Ellis Island, I went up the Empire State Building (102 floor), Times Square and Ground Zero etc. That was very Eerie being there after what happened in 2001.

Other then that, my money is slowly dropping again so I've got to hurry up and decide what I am going to do. Either leave to go back to Banff or Vancouver to find some work or stay here and find work. I like Montreal alot and I don't want to leave just yet. I've also got to go to Niagra Falls, I didn't make it there on my New York trip.

Anyway I better go and get ready for the Peppers (WOOHOO !) so check out my new photos and take care... OH AND GO THE BRONCOS !! :-)

Advertisement



29th September 2006

Hey Dave mate just read your new entry and wanted to say, We are having another baby WHAT!!! be good stay safe xx
9th December 2006

get back to banff
jeeze mate we been missin you in the rockies,get back in time for the christmes party.they are legendary.

Tot: 0.173s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0533s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb