On my own now....


Advertisement
North America
August 1st 2006
Published: August 1st 2006
Edit Blog Post

G'day all,

Well, just a quick update of whats been happening. Well, I'm still in lovely little busy Banff. There are Aussies, French, Americans, Japanese, Chinese etc tourists everywhere !! It's is quite a very busy place in Summer here.

I'm still working at Bumpers The Beef House and all is going well with it. I've been getting along very well with everyone there. I've even had to work alongside little 12 and 13 year olds there. I feel so old working with them, but they work very hard there and good on em for getting out so early in the work force at such a young age. God, when, I was that age, I was still playing with my barbie dolls and still in nappies !! Hahahah - sorry that was a joke... Hmm...

Shannon, my cousin left early this morning on a Greyhound bus up to Edmonton to find some work and experience and explore new memories and places. He could be up there for god knows how long so we might not see each other again for quite a while. Shannon, if your reading this, Good luck mate.. All the best and hope we can catch up in Canada again someday soon.

I moved into a ladies house and I have finally got my own room, own comfy bed, TV/VCR Combo so I can watch movies. No... not those sort of movies... Hmmmm... The lady I live with is a movie freak, so her house is full on like a Video store. So, when I'm bored and got no money, I just go and pick myself out a couple of movies and retreat to my room !

My transport in Banff at the moment is a lovely little funny small wheeled blue girl bike with a basket on the front. It is so funny, I get some really funny looks !! It beats walking 20 - 30 minutes to work I can tell you !!

Anyway, although, I am doing very well, I did have some bad things happen to me here lately. 1:- My lost my camera or it was stolen, I had some really great photos on it from Montreal and Banff on it. 2:- A guy robbed me of my wallet about a week ago.

Things are good now though, Travel insurance should cover my camera and all my bank and credit cards have been cancelled and replaced and should be here in the next couple of weeks. Thanks Mum !! You know, it's all part of travelling. Your going to end up with some bad things happening. It's all part of the experience and I think I'm alot stronger and smarter from those 2 bad things happening. It's time to get over it, and move on which I am.

Anyway, my mission now is to just lay low here in Banff, still have fun though, but just to save as much as possible before I head off again at the beginning of September to Edmonton. I'll be there for about a week and then flying to Montreal to do some things there. I feel like there were things I wanted to do there but never got a chance as money was really low last time. I really love Montreal, it was a nice, alive, colourful city.

Anyway, I'll leave it there, but have a great one, talk later..... Love Dave







Advertisement



14th August 2006

Hey Dave mate just thought id better add a coment so you know im still reading your journal Take care chat soon XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
23rd August 2006

Hi Hardy family.....
Hi Dave, great photo's, love the bike. Can you bring it home and I could ride around and have some fun, poofy Ben in the basket, it could get a few laughs. love you mate.
28th August 2006

HHHHHHHHHIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIII
Hey Davemate, Looks like your still having fun sucks you got to work hey!! Oh well experience thats what they call i think!!! Pics are great Well i know your hanging to see the Chilli Peppers. Take care and dont let anyone mess wid ya!! WHAT
12th September 2006

Hey Mate Been checking your diary thing and what tha..... Im waiting for new entries!!! Cmon dave your gettting slack...nah just miss reading what u been doin!! be good chat soon xxx

Tot: 0.126s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0446s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb